Officers and Board of Directors:

Jackie Freisberg, President - Term expires 2013

Karen Tremain - Term expires 2014

Frank LaForge – Term expires 2015

Danny Fulton - Terms expires 2014

Danny Scott – Term expires 2015


While the basic purpose of the Caney Chamber of Commerce is to advance the commercial, industrial and civic interest of Caney and its trade area, its scope has enlarged over the past quarter century.

Today, the Chamber sponsors a spring City-Wide Garage Sale and a fall city wide coinciding with the 100 mile yard sale. The Chamber is also the Guardian for the Flower Box adoption, Host the Teachers and Staff Appreciation Breakfasts and the Caney Christmas Parade. The Chamber helps to host the Mayfest activities, which is sponsored by the Lyons Club and the chamber sponsors the Mayfest 5K run. These events provide an opportunity for the people of Caney to celebrate and have some fun. See more of the Scheduled Events.


The Caney Chamber of Commerce also cooperates with the Caney Valley Historical Society in the operation of a combined office, located in the Wallar Building on 4th Avenue. The office is open every weekday from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. and serves as the community representative for industrial contacts, tourist information, historical queries and general promotion of the community.

The secretary coordinates with the Montgomery County Action Council the City of Caney and other area entities working together to promote and stimulate interest in the area economy.

The Chamber of Commerce is governed by a board of directors, with a general membership of almost 60 members. For a complete list of members, click here!

Also involved with the Chamber is a group of men and women who help to host community events and serve as an arm of the Chamber organization.

The Chamber provides a list of those who have rental property. Click here for the list.


For More Information about Caney, Contact:

Caney Chamber of Commerce

312 West 4th

P.O. Box 211

Caney, Kansas 67333

(620) 879-5131

March 2013